My day…

I usually write reflections on daily experiences in order to learn from them. But today’s attempt in response to the daily prompt ‘Rare medium‘ is something different as suggested in the prompt.

I get up earlier than my kids,

Some yoga to freshen my mind,

Before I get on with daily deeds,

And a to-do list with no end.

 

Cooking and cleaning are part of life,

Taking care of family gives me joy,

Just as reading and writing for myself,

Also running after kids foiling their ploy.

 

Swim, gym or walk around the block,

Dinner and some TV in order,

Time for kids to bed along with their flock,

Some contemplation before sleep later.

 

Days are short and nights even shorter,

Life passes with such speed,

Everyday an effort to make myself better,

Thankful for being given all I need.

 

3 thoughts on “My day…

Leave a Reply

